Users

What are social networking without users? Here, you will learn how to manage users and ensure the smoothness of your site.

When there are users that registers on the site and require moderation, the user counter will automatically appear on the side bar menu. This indicates that there are x amount of users which requires account moderation.

Pending Users in EasySocial

On the pending lists, you will be allowed to perform either of the following actions towards the user:

  • Approve - This will approve the user's account and they will be allowed to login to the site.
  • Reject - This will reject the user's account and their account will be blocked or deleted from the site.

Pending Users in EasySocial

Approving User

To approve a user, simply click on the approve button as highlighted in the screen below.

Pending Users in EasySocial

Upon clicking on the approve button, a confirmation dialog will be prompted as below,

Approve User Dialog in EasySocial

In this dialog, you will be allowed to choose to Send confirmation e-mail to the recipients. When this option is checked, these users will be notified that their account is approved.

Rejecting User

To reject a user, simply click on the reject button as highlighted in the screen below.

Reject Users in EasySocial

Upon clicking on the Reject button, a confirmation dialog will be prompted as below,

Reject User Dialog in EasySocial

In this dialog you will be able to specify the following options:

Reject Message - You can also include a custom reason for the account rejection which will be sent to the user.
Notify user via email - You may also include the option to notify the user that their account has been rejected.
Also delete user from the site - If this option is checked, the user's account would also be deleted from the site as well.