Documentation
  1. Configuration
  2. Conversations Settings

Conversations Settings

In this section, you'll be able to configure the behaviour of the Conversation in EasySocial and there are several settings available. Navigate to EasySocial > Settings > General > Conversations to checkout these settings.

Conversation Settings

Conversation Settings

  • Enable Conversations
    Determine whether to enable conversation feature globally on your site. Turning off this setting will result in unable to start/reply conversation throughout the site.
  • Enter Key To Send Message
    When this option is activated, hitting the enter key alone would send a reply.
  • Allow Messaging Non Friends
    Determine whether users are allowed to compose new conversation with non-friend users.
  • Display Typing State
    When this option is activated, the typing state of the user will be visible on the conversation.
  • Enable Location Sharing
    Determine whether users are able to tag their current location from where they are posting their messages.
  • Allow Giphy In Conversations
    If enabled, a GIF icon will appear to allow users to choose a GIF.
  • Default Conversations Sorting
    Determine the sorting sequence for conversations that are listed on the conversation's page.
  • Default Conversation Ordering
    Determine the ordering of the conversation which are listed on the conversation's page.

Conversation Attachements

Conversation Attachements Settings

  • Allow File Attachments
    Determine whether file attachements are enabled in the conversation.
  • Allowed File Types
    Determine which file types are supported on the system.
  • Maximum Individual File Size
    Determine the maximum file size allowed for the user to upload through the conversation attachements. Size need to be in MB.
This article is separated into multiple sections as follow: