Events

In this section, you will learn how to configure the 'Event' features for EasySocial.

EasySocial also allows you to moderate group creations. This ensures that groups created on the site will automatically be unpublished first. After submitting for approval, the site administrator will then be required to moderate the group creation.

Setting Up Group Moderation

To ensure that groups are moderated, you will first need to enable the Access, Enable Group Moderation for the user profile. In other words, group moderation will only occur if the user's access has this option enabled.

Configure Profile Access »


Group Moderation

When you are at the Groups menu, you will see a menu on the sidebar that states Pending Moderation as shown in the figure below. There will be an indicator on the menu if there are new groups that are pending moderation.

Group Moderation in EasySocial

There are currently 2 moderation actions that is provided on the Pending Moderation screen. These actions are:

  • Approve Group
    By approving the group, the group will be published on the site and the group owner will be able to start collaborating with other members of the group.

  • Reject Group
    By rejecting the group, the group will not be published and you will also be able to also delete the group from the site.

Approving Group

To approve a group, all you need to do is to click on the Approve button as shown on the diagram below:

Approving Group in EasySocial

Upon clicking on the Approve button, you will be prompted with a screen below:

Approving Group in EasySocial

By default, EasySocial will also send a notification e-mail to the group owner when you approve the group. You can disable this by unchecking the option Send an e-mail to the creator of the group. Once you are done, click on the Approve button.

Rejecting Group

To reject a group, all you need to do is to click on the Reject button as shown on the diagram below:

Rejecting Group in EasySocial

Upon clicking on the Reject button, you will be prompted with a screen below:

Rejecting Group in EasySocial

On the dialog above, you will be able to specify the reason to reject the group and also have the ability to delete the group. If the group is not deleted, it will be remained in the pending group moderation area.