This feature is intended for maintenance purposes.
This feature enables EasySocial to automatically purge and remove the expired notification and helps speed up the site. This setting is available at EasySocial > Settings > General > Notifications > Automated Cleanup.
This feature is disabled by default and it is set to remove expired notification that older than 6 months.
You'll need to setup cronjob to execute this feature and it will utilize the existing EasySocial cronjobs.
Learn more on cronjobs configuration.