EasySocial comes with a profile system which allows you to create multiple profile types for different users on the site. This feature will benefit site funtionality that run on multiple user types or subscription based. It is also allowing you to separate different user's workflows for a different division of users on your site.
Considering this scenario:
There are several benefits of having a different profile types on your site.
- User Segmentation.
- Proper User Workflows.
- Customizable Access based on the profile type of the user is registered with.
Managing profiles that are created in EasySocial is just one click away. It can be accessed through the sidebar navigation of EasySocial. By default, EasySocial consists of a default profile called Registered Users which houses all existing users that was created on the site prior to the installation of EasySocial.
On the profiles listing, the table columns are divided into several sections.
- Title is used to displays the title of the profile.
- Default is used to determine if this profile is the default profile for users that registers on the site.
- Status is used to determines if this profile is enabled. Unpublished profile will not be displayed in registration.
- Users is used to determines total number of users that are assigned with this profile.
- Ordering is used to determines the ordering of profiles that will be displayed in the initial registration form.
- Created is used to determines the date this profile was created.
- ID is the unique id for this profile.
On this page, you will be able to perform the following actions.
- The New button will allows you to create new profile for the site.
- The Publish button will allows you to publish a single or multiple profiles depends on the selection from the list.
- The Unpublish button will allows you to unpublish a single or multiple profiles depends on the selection from the list.
- The Delete button will allows you to delete a single or multiple profiles depends on the selection from the list.
Please take note that you will not be allowed to delete a profile type which still consist a user assigned to it.