Templates Infinity, Charm & Vanilla Template Updates ✨

Module Positions

Bored with the normal layout? You can learn all about EasyBlog's layout settings here. Get creative and build cool Joomla blogging site.


  1. Documentation
  2. Module Positions
  3. Module Positions

Module Positions

EasyBlog comes with a list of pre-defined module positions out of the box. These module positions are pretty similar to your Joomla template's module position. You can place any module that you want within the component itself.

Below are the list of available module positions available to use:

Sitewide

The following module positions are available throughout the entire extension provided that the heading of the component is enabled:

  1. Before Toolbar (easyblog-before-toolbar)
    Modules that are placed in this position would appear before EasyBlog's toolbar.

    Setting Custom Joomla Module Position

  2. After Toolbar (easyblog-after-toolbar)
    Modules that are placed in this position would appear after EasyBlog's toolbar. If you have disabled the toolbar, it will still appear before the toolbar.

    Setting Custom Joomla Module Position


Listings

These are the available module positions on standard listing layouts. Standard listing layout includes the front page layout, single author layout, single category layout, single tag layout and single team blog layout.

  1. Before Entries (easyblog-before-entries)
    Modules that are placed in this position would appear before the entries listing.
    To use this module position: type the position title easyblog-before-entries when editing module.

    Setting Custom Joomla Module Position

  2. After Entries (easyblog-after-entries)
    Modules that are placed in this position would appear after the entries listing.
    To use this module position: type the position title easyblog-after-entries when editing module.

    Setting Custom Joomla Module Position

  3. Before Pagination (easyblog-before-pagination)
    Modules placed in this position would appear before the pagination.
    To use this module position: type the position title easyblog-before-pagination editing module.

    Setting Custom Joomla Module Position

  4. After Pagination (easyblog-after-pagination)
    Modules placed in this position would appear after the pagination.
    To use this module position: type the position title easyblog-after-pagination when editing module.

    Setting Custom Joomla Module Position


Entry

These are the available module positions when you view a single entry layout

  1. Before Entry (easyblog-before-entry)
    Modules that are placed in this position would appear before the post title.
    To use this module position: type the position title easyblog-before-entry when editing module.

    Setting Custom Joomla Module Position

  2. Before Post Content (easyblog-before-content)
    Modules that are placed in this position would appear before the content of the post.
    To use this module position: type the position title easyblog-before-content when editing module.

    Setting Custom Joomla Module Position

  3. After Post Content (easyblog-after-content)
    Modules that are placed in this position would appear after the post's content.
    To use this module position: type the position title easyblog-after-content when editing module.

    Setting Custom Joomla Module Position


Custom Module Position

To set a custom module position in Joomla, all you need to do is to type the name of the position under the position section as shown in the screen shot below:
Setting Custom Joomla Module Position

This article is separated into multiple sections as follow:
Subscribe for product updates & promotions