Module Positions

Bored with the normal layout? You can learn all about EasyBlog's layout settings here. Get creative and build cool Joomla blogging site.
  25 May 2016

EasyBlog comes with a list of pre-defined module positions out of the box. These module positions are pretty similar to your Joomla template's module position. You can place any module that you want within the component itself.

Below are the list of available module positions available to use:

Sitewide

The following module positions are available throughout the entire extension provided that the heading of the component is enabled:

Before Toolbar (easyblog-before-toolbar)
Modules that are placed in this position would appear before EasyBlog's toolbar.

After Toolbar (easyblog-after-toolbar)
Modules that are placed in this position would appear after EasyBlog's toolbar.


Listings

These are the available module positions on standard listing layouts. Standard listing layout includes the front page layout, single author layout, single category layout, single tag layout and single team blog layout.

Before Entries (easyblog-before-entries)
Modules that are placed in this position would appear before the entries listing.

After Entries (easyblog-after-entries)
Modules that are placed in this position would appear after the entries listing.

Before Pagination (easyblog-before-pagination)
Modules placed in this position would appear before the pagination.

After Pagination (easyblog-after-pagination)
Modules placed in this position would appear after the pagination.


Entry

These are the available module positions when you view a single entry layout

Before Entry (easyblog-before-entry)
Modules that are placed in this position would appear before the entry header.

Before Post Content (easyblog-before-content)
Modules that are placed in this position would appear before the content starts.

After Post Content (easyblog-after-content)
Modules that are placed in this position would appear after the content ends.

Still Need Help?

Still can't get the answer? Let our support team assist you further. You can just voice out your problem here via our forum and ticket.

  Access Priority Forums