Reviewed the following ticket; as it was closely similar to what I was attempting.
Unfortunately, after completing both actions mentioned in this ticket, I still have registered users seeing "accept the answer".
Then when they click on you first get transferred to the 404 error-page. If you click the back button it then states user doesn't have permission for this action.
How can I simply hide this or what I was doing is correct and simply need to apply a small fix?
The final outcome would be to have the "Accept As Answer" be visible for any entries made by the user only who created the ticket.