I am developing a site on localhost with EasyDiscuss 3.2.x. I have created a number of categories. I intend to put this site online when I'm finished developing it.
If I install EasyDiscuss Alpha 2 over EasyDiscuss 3.2.x, will I need to uninstall it in the future, thereby losing all the work I did creating my categories? I noticed that updating from Alpha 1 to Alpha 2 required uninstalling Alpha 1. I would like to start using Alpha 2, but I don't want to lose all of my categories in the event that I would need to uninstall it to install, say, Alpha 3 or the stable version. Can I safely install Alpha 2 without having to worry that I will need to uninstall it and lose my categories?