RC Release! EasySocial 3.2 RC is available now! Test it out today and share your feedback to us ✨

Legacy Documentation


91 Articles

Bookmarked Articles

No bookmarks yet
  1. Documentation
  2. Legacy Documentation
  3. Override User Activation

Override User Activation

Override User Activation

This is introduced for override user activation.

How to Override User Activation ?

Using PayPlans, you can Override User Activation with single setting in PayPlans Quick Registration Integration as per admin’s requirement.

For this, you need to install PayPlans Quick Registration from PayPlans -> Apps -> App-Store. Check the app screen and click Configure Plug-In button and you will be shown screen with various options. Check the Basic Options and set Verification email and Account Activation according to your requirements.

Override User Activation

  • Always send Email and activate account on email Verification : Send Email for each registration and activate user's account when user clicks the verification link.

  • Send Email for free plan and activate account on email Verification : Send Email only for Free Plan Subscribers and activate account on the Email Verification while for Paid Plan Subscribers, account will be activated automatically.

  • Never send Verification Email and activate account on account creation : Never Send Email for any types of Plan Subscribers and activate User's account as soon as Account on Account Creation.

  • Never send Verification Email and activate account on subscription active : Never Send Email for any types of Plan Subscribers and activate user's account on Subscription Active status.

  • Send activation email and activate account manually : Send Emails for any types of Plan Subscribers and user’s account will be activated once admin approves it by clicking on the verification link.

  • Send activation email after payment completion : Account will get registered in Joomla during checkout process but remain inactivated. An activation email will be send, as payment will get completed.

  • Never send any email : Never send any email to users. In this case user will automatically get activated

This article is separated into multiple sections as follow: